top of page

Releasing, reading, hosting!

Here are some appearances I have coming up:

May 9: "SHADES" CD RELEASE PARTY! It's been a long time coming and the CD will soon be here! Join us at Indy Reads Bookstore (911 Mass Ave, Indianapolis, 46202) from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. for a poetry/prose reading by me and my dad, John Sherman; a musical performance by Gabriel Harley (the sound engineer, musician, and all-around genius behind the production of "Shades"); and light refreshments. #wineandtwinkies

May 17: John and I will be doing a second "Shades" reading at Bookmamas (9 S. Johnson Avenue, Indianapolis, 46219) from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Come get your Irvington on!

May 26: I'll be the featured reader at the Poets Laureate of Lawrence, a monthly poetry reading series. The event is from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. (me + an open mic) at the Lawrence Art Center (4437 N. Franklin Road, Indianapolis, 46226). It will be a great chance to snag a copy of my latest chapbook, pulse, and/or "Shades" if you're unable to make it to the release party.

May 29: I'll be acting as emcee and performer at the 5547 Project's Fourth Friday Spoken Word Night. The evening kicks off at 5547 Bonna Avenue (Indianapolis, 46219) with an open mic from 6:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., followed by the featured performers. Things wrap up at 10:00 p.m. Come enjoy original writing from local authors and refreshments courtesy of Coal Yard Coffee!

September 24-27: I'll be speaking at Life As a Verb Camp in Pacific Grove, California! It's a pretty amazing opportunity. I'll be giving a TED-style talk about living courageously in a plush body. I'm pretty excited... and hoping I don't break into some kind of Madonna/Blonde Ambition routine after the organizers hand me my lavalier mic.

Stay tuned for more info about readings in and around Indy!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page